2014 IRNE Nominations

2014 IRNE Nominations

February 11, 2015

The Independent Reviewers of New England have announced their nominations for the 2015 IRNE Awards, and SpeakEasy is proud to have earned 20 nominations for our productions and artists.

The ceremony will be held April 13, at 7:30 pm (doors at 7 p.m.), at the Cyclorama at the Boston Center for the Arts, 539 Tremont Street, Boston. All are invited, the event is free and open to the public – no ticket required.

Below is a list of SpeakEasy’s nominations. Click here for a full list of nominees.



Best Musical
Best Director of a Musical: Paul Daigneault
Best Actress (Musical): Lovely Hoffman
Best Supporting Actor (Musical): Maurice Emmanuel Parent
Best Supporting Actress (Musical): Crystin Gilmore
Best Choreography: Christian Bufford
Best Music Director: Nicholas J. Connell


Best Actress (Musical): Jennifer Ellis
Promising Performance by a Young Actor: Audree Hedequist
Best Set Design: Eric Levenson
Best Costume Design: Charles Schoonmaker
Best Lighting Design: Karen Perlow


Best Play – Midsize Theater
Best Director of a Drama – Midsize Theater: Rebecca Bradshaw
Best Actress (Drama): Alison McCartan


Best Actor – Midsize Theater (Drama): John Kuntz
Best Supporting Actress – Midsize Theater (Drama): Josephine Elwood
Best Supporting Actress – Midsize Theater (Drama): Georgia Lyman


Best Supporting Actor – Midsize Theater (Drama): Thomas Derrah
Best Projection Design: Adam Stone

Because of You

Your donation sets the stage for a new season of Boston's most intimate, entertaining and provocative plays and musicals. Our shows make powerful connections with our audiences-- and they are only possible because of you.

SpeakEasy Signups

Sign up to get the latest updates on all our shows, readings, workshops and programs.